top of page

Cannabis FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Is it illegal to possess cannabis in Ohio?
    Yes, those not participating in Ohio’s Medical Marijuana Control Program may not legally possess cannabis in Ohio. Purchasing marijuana through a state licensed dispensary is the only legal way to buy and possess marijuana in Ohio.
  • What is the return & refund policy of Bear River?
    No returns or exchanges. All sales final.
  • How do I get an Ohio medical marijuana card?
    See First Time Purchasing | Bear River Dispensary (
  • What forms of payment do you accept?
    Cash, an ATM on site($3.50 service fee), and a Cashless ATM ($5 service fee).
  • I haven’t been to a medical dispensary before. What can I expect?
    Don’t stress yourself out! Visiting the dispensary for the first time should be an enjoyable experience. Your budtender will be ready to help you find exactly what you need (and click here to view some types before). Visit our First Time Purchasing | Bear River Dispensary ( to ensure you have everything you need prior. Ensure your government ID and Medical registration information match.
  • What do I need to bring with me when I visit a Bear River Dispensary?
    Before visiting the dispensary, obtain your medical marijuana card and state Identification ID. Only patients with an active registry card, an active recommendation, and their associated government-issued ID can purchase medical marijuana. Read our First Time Purchasing | Bear River Dispensary (
  • Can I grow my own marijuana?
    Growing marijuana in Ohio is punishable up to a felony. Patients and caregivers are not authorized to grow or cultivate marijuana. All purchases must be through a licensed dispensary.
  • Can I use a medical marijuana card issued in another state?
    No. Only Ohio issued medical marijuana cards can be accepted.
  • How long is an Ohio Medical Marijuana valid ?
    A patient or caregiver registration will be valid from the date of issuance and expire one year later, on the last day of the month it was issued. If the patient is diagnosed as terminally ill, the patient’s registration will expire after six months.
bottom of page